Go To Search
Click to Home
Find a Department
Emergency Management
Emergency Management Divisions

Emergency Operations Center activation status: Level I
It is the mission of the Department of Emergency Management to create sustainable communities and enhance public safety by empowering all who work, govern, live in and visit Pierce County to prevent, mitigate, prepare for, respond to and recover from all types of hazards, emergencies and disasters. 

The Department of Emergency Management is made up of five divisions
  • Emergency Management 
  • Enhanced 9-1-1 
  • Fire Prevention Bureau 
  • Radio Communications 
  • Washington State Urban Search & Rescue Task Force (WATF-1)

Emergency Management News


Winter Weather Forcast for


Pierce County Television
  View more television
  stories featuring DEM
News Releases
  Read about DEM in the news
Emergency Information Blog
  Stay updated on emergencies
Sheriff's Report
  Hear information from DEM
  on emergency preparedness
  and the Fire Marshall has
  messages regarding wildfire.




Contact Us
DEM White Transparent Logo.gif

Pierce County Department of Emergency Management

2501 S. 35th St. Suite D
Tacoma, WA 98409 

For Emergencies:
Call 9-1-1

Ph: (253) 798-6595
Fx: (253) 798-3307

Contact Us


Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

DEM FacebookEmergency Information BlogPierce County Twitter
Info Advanced